Revelation 1:10-11

A Muslim brother  ask a bible reader about what he can say if this is an error in the bible or a contradiction.

Borromeo Eugene‎ quoted:  arman, hindi ba ito contradiction sa Biblia??? pakibasa na lang po.
Revelation 1:10-11

KJV “and heard behind me a great voice, as of a trumpet, Saying, I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last:”

Revelation 1:10-11

NIV “and I heard behind me a loud voice like a trumpet, which said: ‘Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches’”NASB and I heard behind me a loud voice like the sound of a trumpet, saying, “Write in a book what you see, and send it to the seven churches:” 

ASV “and I heard behind me a great voice, as of a trumpet saying, What thou seest, write in a book and send it to the seven churches:”

RSV “and I heard behind me a loud voice like a trumpet saying, “Write what you see in a book and send it to the seven churches”

NAB (Catholic) “and heard behind me a voice as loud as a trumpet, which said, “Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches”

Dear readers: Mr. Arman de Castro didn’t respond to this challenge. If you have an idea about this please feel free to comment and share your knowledge.

peace!
Related to ALPHA and OMEGA (A Comparison of  non-Muslim Story About Jesus (as).

7 responses to “Revelation 1:10-11

  1. WALANG CONTRADICTION YAN…
    NANDOON PA RIN ANG “GREAT VOICE” “SEVEN CHURCHES”

    YUONG THOUGHTS AND MEANINGS..

    KUNIN NATIN LAHAT NG TALATA REVELATION 1:9-12

  2. Thanks Arman for your respond.

    Sad to say after less than a week of your research according to this matter. You only gave different verses.

    The bible clearly stated:

    “. . . If any man shall add to these things (or delete) God shall add unto him the plagues written in this Book.” (Revelation 22:18-19)

    But why there are always difference between bible versions? if the authors of the bible believe in what Revelation 22:18-19 says bible will be consistent.

    We are asking for Revelation 1:10-11 not Revelation 1:9-12 as it serves as you answer in our conversation at facebook.

    Revelation 1:9-12 (New International Version, ©2010)
    John’s Vision of Christ

    …9 I, John, your brother and companion in the suffering and kingdom and patient endurance that are ours in Jesus, was on the island of Patmos because of the word o…f God and the testimony of Jesus.

    10 On the Lord’s Day I was in the Spirit, and I heard behind me a loud voice like a trumpet, 11 which said: “Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches: to Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea.”

    12 I turned around to see the voice that was speaking to me. And when I turned I saw seven golden lampstands,

    @Arman: you gave three (3) verses against a verse. It is different please check and pay attention.

    Revelation 1:10-11
    NIV “and I heard behind me a loud voice like a trumpet, which said: ‘Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches’”NASB and I heard behind me a loud voice like the sound of a trumpet, saying, “Write in a book what you see, and send it to the seven churches:”

    ASV “and I heard behind me a great voice, as of a trumpet saying, What thou seest, write in a book and send it to the seven churches:”

    RSV “and I heard behind me a loud voice like a trumpet saying, “Write what you see in a book and send it to the seven churches”

    NAB (Catholic) “and heard behind me a voice as loud as a trumpet, which said, “Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches”

    and again Arman, this should be a reminder for you:
    “. . . If any man shall add to these things (or delete) God shall add unto him the plagues written in this Book.” (Revelation 22:18-19)

  3. ETO SABI KO SUMUNOD KA NG MAKITA MO KAMALIAN MO.
    KUNIN NATIN LAHAT NG TALATA REVELATION 1:9-12

  4. SAGUTIN MO AKO @NICANOR? SA ENGLISH MAGKAKAMUKHA BANG MGA SALITA ANG GINAMIT?

  5. HINDI NABAGO ANG MGA BILANG NG TALATA AT MGA CHAPTERS DIBA? BUMASE KA SA VULGATE 405.A.D AT KJV KUNG YUONG NASA MARCOS EH NAWALA NGA.

  6. arman hidi mo nabasa ito sa itaas hano?

    matagal ko ng nailagay nag request mo.

    Revelation 1:9-12 (New International Version, ©2010)
    John’s Vision of Christ

    …9 I, John, your brother and companion in the suffering and kingdom and patient endurance that are ours in Jesus, was on the island of Patmos because of the word o…f God and the testimony of Jesus.

    10 On the Lord’s Day I was in the Spirit, and I heard behind me a loud voice like a trumpet, 11 which said: “Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches: to Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea.”

    12 I turned around to see the voice that was speaking to me. And when I turned I saw seven golden lampstands,

    pakitingnan nga mabuti kung magkaparehas yung 1:10- 11

    Revelation 1:9-12 (King James Version)

    9I John, who also am your brother, and companion in tribulation, and in the kingdom and patience of Jesus Christ, was in the isle that is called Patmos, for the word of God, and for the testimony of Jesus Christ.

    10I was in the Spirit on the Lord’s day, and heard behind me a great voice, as of a trumpet,

    11Saying, I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last: and, What thou seest, write in a book, and send it unto the seven churches which are in Asia; unto Ephesus, and unto Smyrna, and unto Pergamos, and unto Thyatira, and unto Sardis, and unto Philadelphia, and unto Laodicea.

    12And I turned to see the voice that spake with me. And being turned, I saw seven golden candlesticks;

    WALA KA BANG NAKIKITANG PAGBABAGO? O PAGKAKAIBA sa KJV? ANG DAMING PAGKAKAIBA.

Leave a Reply

